Brighton Little Theatre AGM 2017

The 2017 Brighton Little Theatre AGM will be held at the theatre on Sunday, 9th April 2017 at 7pm.

The posts of Chair, Secretary and Treasurer together with two ordinary Committee Members will, as in past years, be up for election. Felicity Clements, David Peters and Steven Adams are standing for re-election to their current posts of Chairman, Treasurer and Secretary.   

You can download the Nomination Form for committee membership by clicking here. 

Any person wishing to stand for any of the above posts should complete the Nomination Form and return it to Steven Adams, 14a Herbert Road, Brighton BN1 6PB by 12 Noon on Friday 10th March 2017.

Anyone wishing to stand for the posts of Chair, Secretary and Treasurer MUST, and anyone standing as an Ordinary Committee member MAY, complete a Statement of Intent which should not exceed 1 page of A4.  It will assist if any Statements of Intent can be e-mailed to Steve at

Please note that anyone wishing to stand for committee must have their nomination proposed and seconded by paid up members of Brighton Little Theatre, and must themselves have been a paid up member for at least 12 months. Anyone standing for Chair, Secretary or Treasurer must also not be a bankrupt or have been struck off the Directors List or as a charity trustee.

The full AGM pack will be made available 3 weeks before the AGM.   This will include the agenda for the meeting, details of those standing for election, any Statements of Intent received and the accounts for the year ended 31 August 2016.